top of page


Since 1986, the Texas Shakespeare Festival has attracted theatergoers from all over the country.  Each summer, more than 8,500 people come to the festival, and 50 percent of them travel more than 50 miles to attend. Last season, patrons came from more than 150 towns in Texas, 44 states, and seven foreign countries.


The TSF Foundation believes that the Festival enriches the lives of people in East Texas by providing cultural and educational opportunities and economic benefits for the entire region. The Foundation offers you the opportunity to support this East Texas treasure and to insure its future by making a tax-deductible contribution to the Festival, which depends on the support of its patrons to survive.


Contributions from individuals and businesses provide broad-based support and assure Kilgore College that its annual underwriting is acknowledged and matched through private donations.


The TSF Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization with the sole purpose of supporting the Festival.


2023 - 2024 Foundation Board Members


Mike Starr- Tyler, TX

Past President:

Linda Craig - Henderson, TX


Board Members:

Christina Anderson - Marshall, TX

Shannon Beadle- Longview, TX
Sally Beane- Kilgore, TX
Rachel Brian- Kilgore, TX

Brent Brown- Dallas, TX

Britt Davis- Kilgore, TX

Melissa DeCarlo- Tyler, TX
Sam Forester- Longview, TX

Weldon Gray- Henderson, TX
Darren Groce- Longview, TX 
Brenda Linton- Longview, TX

Karen Mobbs- Henderson, TX
Lois Reed- Gladewater, TX
Janie Richardson- Shreveport, LA
Mary Lou Russell- Scroggins, TX

bottom of page