by Peter Stone
Music and Lyrics by Sherman Edwards

July 4, 10, 12, 18*, 20*, 25, 27, 31*; August 2*

*matinee performance

Director: Joseph Graves
Music Director: Stephen Lias
Set and Properties Designer: Jimmy Humphries
Costume Designer 1996 Production: Paul D. Reinhardt
Costume Designer: Val Winkelman
Wig Designer: Joel Ebarb
Lighting Designer: Gregory Mitchell
Sound Designer: Benjamin G. Stickels
Choreographer: Stephen Terrell
Stage Manager: Stacey Flores
Assistant Stage Manager: Tabitha Gutsall
Scenery Crew : David A. Myrick, Carson Craig, Matt Gist, Troy Iverson, Joshua Mullady, Luke Silverstein
Light Board Operator: Ben Walter
Sound Crew: Samuel Garles, Christina Linza
Properties Crew: Brittany Glover
Wardrobe Supervisor: Molly Taylor
Dressers: Lauren Gallitelli, Matt Backe, Nathan Rohrer
Deck Electrician: Sarah Hale

Cast: (In Order of Appearance)

Sganarelle, brother to Ariste and guardian to Isabelle Mark D. Hines
Ariste, brother to Sganarelle
and guardian to Léonor
Nathan Emmons
Isabelle, sister to Léonor
and Sganarelle’s ward
Heidi–Marie Ferren
Léonor, sister of Isabelle
and Ariste’s ward
Maggie Kettering
Lisette, Léonor’s maid Eileen Glenn
Valere, Isabelle’s love André Martin
Ergaste, valet to Valére Thomas Meaney
A magistrate William Elsman***
A notary Rhydwyn Davies
An attendant Diedre Cantrell

***Appears courtesy of Actors’ Equity Association


*matinee performance

Production Staff

Joseph Graves
Music Director
Stephen Lias
Set and Properties Designer
Jimmy Humphries
Costume Designer
Paul D. Reinhardt
Costume Designer
Val Winkelman
Wig Designer
Joel Ebarb
Lighting Designer
Greg Mitchell
Sound Designer
Benjamin G. Stickels
Stephen Terrell
Vocal Coach
Christina Keefe
Properties Supervisor
Cristal Martinez
Master Electrician
Jason Greene
Music Assistant
Aden Kent Ramsey
Rehearsal Pianist
Jane Allen
Stage Manager
Stacey Flores
Assistant Stage Manager
Ashley Nicole Zednick
Scenery Crew
Carson Craig, Matt Gist, Joshua J. Mullady
Light Board Operator
Sarah Katz
Deck Electrician
Jason Greene
Sound Board Operator
Theresa Huber
Properties Crew
Heeyoung Son, Jessica Rohde
Wardrobe Supervisor
Julia Kosanovich
Caitlin Johnson, Anthony Paul-Cavaretta


In order of appearance
John Hancock
Michael R. Pauley
Dr. Josiah Bartlett
Roger Bryant
John Adams
Ian Christiansen
Stephen Hopkins
Peter Eli Johnson
Roger Sherman
Patrick Siler
Lewis Morris
Shelley Wilson
Robert Livingston
Jonathan Richard Grunert
Reverend Jonathan Witherspoon
Chris Baker
Beljamin Franklin
Kevin Murray
John Dickinson
William Diggle
James Wilson
Brendan Marshall-Rashid
Caesar Rodney
Mike Sims
Colonel Thomas McKean
Nathan Whitmer
George Read
Andi Dema
Samuel Chase
Andrew Hutcheson
Richard Henry Lee
Matthew Ecclestone
Thomas Jefferson
Collin Ware
Joseph Hewes
Thcker Reagan
John Penn
Troy Peckham
William Hooper
Kevin Cox
Abraham Clark
Joshua Krevsky
Edward Rutledge
Gregory J. Penzick
Dr. Lyman Hall
Ryan Bates
Charles Thomson
Eric Schoen
Abigail Adams
Ashton Heyl
Martha Jefferson
Sarah Hayes
A leather apron
Nathan Lahay
A painter
Derek Ewing
A courier
Lenny Banovez


Jamie Reason
Jeff Russell
Sue Bugg
Jane Allen
Dan Spivey
Christy Carlisle
Phil Rumbley

Sponsored by the Rosa May Griffin Foundation. Produced with the generous support of the Texas Shakespeare Festival Corporate Sponsors.

Comments are closed.